+7 (800) 200-95-25
Ask a Question | office@mill.ru

OAT FLAKES: GOOD FOR BREAKFAST OR WHATEVER TIME OF DAY?

Oat flakes are traditionally seen as the main part of a delicious and healthy morning meal. But you can enjoy the taste of flakes and get all the healthy benefits not only with cereal and not only for breakfast.

Oat flakes provide our bodies with complex carbs, supply energy and give the feeling of fullness for a long time. And if you are still active during the second part of your day and you still have some tasks unsolved, oat flakes will be perfect for brunch or full-fledged dinner or lunch. But to bring some variety to your diet and make your meals not only delicious but also wholesome and convenient, we offer a few unconventional recipes using oat flakes:

Delicious and healthy snack: you can make a smoothie using natural yogurt and oat flakes.


You will need:

  • 150 ml of natural yogurt with no additives
  • 2 tablespoons of oat flakes No. 2
  • 1 banana (you can use any fruits or berries instead)
  • 2 teaspoons of honey

You can add some cinnamon or nuts to your taste.

Mix all ingredients in a blender until the mixture is smooth. You can also make it without using blender — just cut fruits into small pieces, mix the ingredients and let them infuse for an hour. Oat flakes will get softened and you will have a plateful of delicious, healthy and natural muesli.


Granola bars are a great snack too - and you can easily make them yourself. Granola appeared in our everyday diets just recently, but it has already become very popular among those who take good care of their diet. There is a plenty of granola bars recipes , but we offer a very easy and, to our mind, very delicious option.


You will need:

  • 2 tablespoons of honey
  • 100 g of oat flakes No. 2
  • 1 tablespoon of flax
  • 4-5 halves of dried apricots
  • 1 tablespoon of bran
  • 100 g of pureed apple
  • a pinch of salt

In a large bowl mix oat flakes with flax seeds, bran and dried apricots cut into small pieces. Add salt. Mix up all ingredients.


Warm honey till it gets liquid, and add it and pureed apples to flakes. Mix it up again. The mass has to be tough, dry and easily divided into pieces. Heat your oven to 180 ̊C. Cover a large baking sheet with baking paper, oil it and put your oat mass on it, spreading it evenly on the baking sheet (it should be around 1 cm thick). Put the baking shit in the oven and bake for an hour. After taking it out of the oven and before it cools down, cut it with a knife so that later you could divide your granola into bars. After cooling down they will get somewhat harder and their texture will remind toffee.


Cut the cake into equal bars. You can take them with your to work or anywhere you go and use them as a snack.

Oat flakes cookies are also great for brunch or lunch. We recommend choosing recipes with small amounts of sugar and butter, to make the meal low-calorie. It would be great if you add some fresh or dried fruits in your dough; this will make your cookies more wholesome. But in any case, go easy on the baking foods: even the most wholesome of them are quite rich.

Here we offer an oat flakes & carrot cookies recipe.


You will need:

  • 1 carrot
  • 1/3 cup of rye flour
  • 1 cup of oat flakes No. 1 or No. 2
  • 1/3 cup of raisins
  • 2 teaspoons of vegetable oil
  • 3 tablespoons of maple syrup (you can use any other kind of syrup instead)
  • ½ teaspoon of ginger
  • ½ teaspoon of baking powder
  • a pinch of salt

Peel the carrot and grate it finely, add oat flakes, rye flour, raisins cut into small pieces, salt and baking powder. Mix it all up thoroughly and make sure that grated carrot doesn’t roll up into lumps. In a separate bowl mix oil, maple syrup and finely grated ginger. Add one mixture to the other and knead it properly. Heat your oven to 180 ̊C. Using a teaspoon put small portions of dough on the baking sheet covered with baking paper. Bake for 15 minutes.

You can cook zucchini and oat flakes pancakes as an afternoon or evening meal. Oat flakes will not only add texture to pancakes but also enrich them with vitamins and minerals. This kind of meal is quite light, but filling and healthy at the same time.


You will need:

  • 2 zucchinis
  • 2 eggs
  • 3 tablespoons of oat flakes No. 2 or No. 3
  • salt to your taste
  • fresh greens

Grate zucchini not too finely. Add oat flakes, eggs, greens and salt. Leave the mixture to infuse for 5-10 minutes to make the oat flakes soften. Form small pancakes and put them into the oven heated to 180 ̊C. Bake them for 20-30 minutes.

Serve the pancakes with natural low-fat yogurt or low-fat sour cream, sprinkled with some fresh greens.

You can even cook some soup with oat flakes — the result will be delicious and filling. Here’s one of the recipes, soup with oat flakes and meatballs.


You will need:

  • 300 g of potatoes
  • ¾ cup of oat flakes No. 1
  • 300 g of minced chicken (it’ll be better if you make it yourself)
  • 1 egg
  • 1 onion
  • a bunch of dill and parsley
  • 1 carrot
  • salt & pepper to your taste

Mix minced chicken, egg, salt, greens and form small round meatballs. Out potatoes into cold water, salt it and cook it for 10 minutes after it starts boiling. In the meanwhile, fry onion with grated carrot using vegetable oil. Add oat flakes, carrot & onion and meatballs into the cooking pot. Cook for another 10 minutes. Add greens and leave it to thicken for a few minutes.


We are sure that you also have interesting recipes of meals including oat flakes. Tell us about them and we, if necessary, will help you to make them even healthier.

Eng
+7 (800) 200-95-25
Задать вопрос | contact@mill.ru


Раздел не найден.

Овсяные хлопья на завтрак или круглый день?

Овсяные хлопья традиционно воспринимаются как главный компонент вкусной и полезной каши. Однако, наслаждаться вкусом хлопьев и получать ценную пользу для здоровья можно не только с кашей и не только на завтрак.

Овсяные хлопья снабжают наш организм сложными углеводами, обеспечивая энергией и ощущением сытости на продолжительное время. И если во второй половине дня вы все так же должны быть энергичны и у вас еще остаются незаконченные дела, то овсяные хлопья вполне подойдут в качестве второго завтрака, полноценного обеда или даже полдника. Но чтобы внести разнообразия и сделать эти приемы пищи не только вкусными, полезными, но и удобными, предлагаю вам несколько альтернативных рецептов с использованием овсяных хлопьев:

Вкусный и полезный перекус можно сделать смузи из натурального йогурта и овсяных хлопьев.


Вам потребуется:

  • 150мл йогурта без добавок
  • 2 ст.ложки овсяных хлопьев №2
  • банан – 1 шт., можно заменить любым фруктом или ягодами
  • 2 ч.л. меда

По вкусу можно добавить корицу и орехи.

Все ингредиенты перемешать в блендере до однородной массы. Можно так же приготовить без использования блендера – мелко порезать фрукт и оставить все ингредиенты на час. За это время хлопья станут мягкими и у вас получатся вкусные, полезные и натуральные мюсли.


Удобными в плане быстрого перекуса станут батончики гранолы, которые просто сделать самим. Гранола недавно появилась в нашем питании, но уже завоевала любовь тех, кто следит за своим рационом. Рецептов гранолы существует множество, я предлагаю вам простой и в тоже время вкусный, на мой взгляд, вариант.


Вам потребуется:

  • 2 ст.л. мела
  • 100г овсяных хлопьев №2
  • 1 ст.л. семена льна
  • 4-5 шт. кураги
  • 1 ст.л. отрубей
  • 100г яблочного пюре
  • щепотка соли

В большой миске смешать овсяные хлопья с семенами льна, отрубями и мелко нарезанной курагой. Добавить соль. Перемешать.


Мед согреть до жидкого состояния и добавить к хлопьям вместе с яблочным пюре. Перемешать. Масса должна получиться очень крутой, сухой и легко разделяться на куски. Разогреть духовку до 180 градусов. Широкий противень покрыть листом бумаги для запекания, смазать растительным маслом и выложить овсяную массу. Распределить массу по бумаге ровным слоем толщиной в 1 см. Поставить противень в духовку и выпекать полчаса. Достать из духовки противень и, пока масса не остыла, наметить ножом разрезы, чтобы затем превратить корж в батончики — после остывания они немного затвердеют, и будут напоминать по консистенции ирис. Нарезать острым ножом остывший корж на аккуратные прямоугольники. Такие батончики можно брать с собой и использовать их на перекус.


Так же для полдника или второго завтрака хорошо подойдет печенье из овсяных хлопьев. Я рекомендую выбирать рецепты с небольшим количеством сахара и масла, чтобы печенье не было слишком калорийным. Хорошо, если в состав будут входить фрукты или сухофрукты, это обогатит печенье витаминами и минералами. Но в любом случае не стоит чрезмерно увлекаться выпечкой, даже самой полезной, все же это калорийная еда.

Я предлагаю рецепт печенья из овсяных хлопьев с морковью.


Вам понадобится:

  • морковь – 1 шт
  • мука ржаная – 1/3 стакана
  • хлопья овсяные №1 или 2 – 1 стакан
  • изюм – 1/3 стакана
  • масло растительное – 2 ч.л.
  • кленовый сироп – 3 ст.л. (можно заменить другим сиропом)
  • корень имбиря – ½ ч.л.
  • разрыхлитель – ½ ч.л.
  • щепотка соли

Морковь очистить и натереть на мелкой терке, добавить овсяные хлопья, ржаную муку, мелко порезанный изюм, соль, разрыхлитель. Хорошенько перемешать, чтобы морковь не собиралась в комочки. В отдельной миске смешать масло, кленовый сироп, мелко натертый корень имбиря. Соединить обе смеси, хорошенько перемешать. Духовку разогреть до 180 градусов. Выкладывать печенье чайной ложкой на противень, проложенный бумагой для выпекания. Выпекать 15 минут.

В качестве блюда на обед или ужин можно приготовить оладьи из цукини с овсяными хлопьями. Хлопья не только придадут структуру блюду, но и обогатят витаминами и минералами. Блюдо получается легкое, но при этом сытное и полезное.


Вам потребуется:

  • цукини – 2 шт.
  • куриное яйцо – 2 шт.
  • хлопья овсяные №2 или 3 – 3 ст.л.
  • соль по вкусу
  • свежая зелень

Цукини натереть на крупной терке. Добавить овсяные хлопья, яйца, зелень, соль. Дать смеси постоять 5–10 минут, чтобы хлопья немного напитались влагой. Сформировать оладьи, отправить запекаться в духовку, при 180 градусах, 20-30 минут. Подавать оладьи с белым нежирным йогуртом или 15% сметаной с зеленью.

И даже суп можно приготовить с овсяными хлопьями. Получается очень вкусно и питательно. Вот один из таких рецептов – Овсяный суп с фрикадельками.


Вам понадобится:

  • картофель – 300г
  • хлопья овсяные №1 – ¾ стакана
  • фарш куриный – 300г (лучше, если вы приготовите его сами)
  • яйцо куриное – 1 шт.
  • лук репчатый – 1 шт.
  • петрушка, укроп – 1 пучок
  • морковь – 1 шт.
  • соль, перец – по вкусу.

Смешать фарш, яйцо, соль, зелень, вылепить фрикадельки. В холодную воду поместить картофель, посолить, поставить на огонь. Воду довести до кипения и варить 10 минут. Параллельно лук пассировать с морковкой на растительном масле. Добавить в кастрюлю овсяные хлопья, лук с морковью и фрикадельки. Варить ещё 10 минут. Положить зелень, дать настояться несколько минут.


Думаю и у вас есть интересные рецепты блюд с овсяными хлопьями, расскажите о них, а я, если это будет необходимо, помогу сделать их еще полезнее.