+7 (800) 200-95-25
Ask a Question | office@mill.ru

Technologies

WHOLE OAT GROATS AND THEIR BENEFICIAL PROPERTIES
SOLUBLE AND INSOLUBLE FIBER
Retains moisture
Helps food pass through digestive tract
Prevents digestive system cancer
Improves hearing

It is important to talk about the history of oat flakes production. During late 20th — early 21st century, perfectly white oat flakes without any darker inclusions or impurities were considered to be ideal.


Product purity is, no doubt, the right priority. It should not contain any mechanical (sand, stones) or organic (lemma) additions. But what about the product color? The perfectly white color of oat flakes means that before rolling, groats went through the process of thorough polishing during which the bran parts that contain the most beneficial components such as fiber were removed.
But time doesn’t stand still, and technologies don’t stand still either. In 2013, The Petersburg Mill Plant finished a complete reconstruction of the groat processing facility and installed state-of-the-art equipment made by the Swiss Buhler company which is considered to be the best in Russia. It provides the best oat purification while minimizing the polishing process at the same time.


The resulting product (oat flakes No. 1, No. 2, No. 3 and instant oat flakes by Yasno Solnyshko TM) revealed a whole new level of quality. It resulted in improved organoleptic parameters of flavor and aroma and guaranteed product quality during the entire period of its usable shelf life. This was due to saving the natural bran that contains the fiber.



Let us present the reference materials on fiber composition and its content in various grain products.

Fiber classification (complex carbohydrates):

  • Soluble (“soft”) fiber:
    pectins, gums, beta-glucan, some fractions of hemicellulose
  • Insoluble (“coarse”) fiber:
    cellulose (fiber), lignin, hemicellulose fractions

Now, let’s compare the various types of groats by the fiber content (g/100 g):

Oat grain – 20,7 groats – 7,0
Rye grain – 9,5 groats – 1,2
Barley grain – 22,5 groats – 1,4
Wheat grain – 10,2 groats – 0,9
Rice – 14,1 groats – 0,4
Buckwheat grain – 14,5 groats – 1,1

In the table above, you can see that oat groats (oat grains cleaned of lemma) contain the maximum amount of fiber compared to other kinds of cereals.


We would like to remind you again why food fiber must be a part of every modern person’s daily diet. Fiber (both soluble and insoluble) retains water, contributes to the fast appearance of the feeling of fullness, reduces cholesterol levels and keeps blood sugar in balance.


OAT BETA-GLUCAN AND ITS BENEFICIAL PROPERTIES
SOLUBLE OAT FIBER
Helps cleaning your body from heavy metals
Reduces your cholesterol level
Keeps your sugar level at balance
This equipment allows to minimize the process of oat groats polishing which helps to save the most important parts — cereal bran and germ.
Discover

Eng
+7 (800) 200-95-25
Задать вопрос | contact@mill.ru


Раздел не найден.

Технологии

Цельное зерно овса и его польза
Растворимые и нерастворимые пищевые волокна
Удерживание влаги
способствуют продвижению пищи
Профилактика рака ЖКТ
Нормализуют слух

Сначала давайте немного посмотрим на историю производства овсяных хлопьев. Раньше, в конце 20 – начале 21 века идеальными овсяными хлопьями считались хлопья идеально белого цвета, без темных вкраплений, без посторонних и органических примесей.


Чистота продукта – это безусловно правильно, он не должен содержать механических (песок, камни) и органических (лузга) примесей. Но вот цвет продукта? Идеально белый цвет самих хлопьев говорит о том, что перед плющением зерно овса прошло тщательную шлифовку, в процессе были сняты отрубенистые части, которые в большей части и содержат самые необходимые человеку части – пищевые волокна, или клетчатку.
Но время идет, и технологии не стоят на месте. «Петербургский мельничный комбинат» в 2013 году провел полную реконструкцию крупозавода, и установил самое современное в России оборудование швейцарской фирмы Buhler, которое позволяет провести наилучшую очистку овса от примесей, но при этом минимизировать шлифовку самой зерновки овса.


Полученный продукт (овсяные хлопья №1, №2 , №3 и овсяные хлопья, не требующие варки ТМ «Ясно солнышко») показали новую планку качества – улучшенные органолептические показатели по вкусу и аромату, а так же гарантированное качество в течение всего срока годности. И все это благодаря сохраненным природным отрубям, которые содержат пищевые волокна.



Представляем вам справочные материалы о составе клетчатки, а так же о ее содержании в разных зерновых продуктах.

Классификация пищевых волокон (по составу – это сложные углеводы):

  • Растворимые в воде – «мягкие»:
    пектины, камеди, бета-глюкан, некоторые фракции гемицеллюлозы
  • Нерастворимые в воде – «грубые»:
    целлюлоза ( клетчатка), лигнин, часть гемицеллюлозы

Теперь давайте сравним по содержанию пищевых волокон различные виды зерновых (гр/100 гр):

Овес(зерно) – 20,7 крупа – 7,0
Рожь – 9,5 крупа – 1,2
Ячмень – 22,5 крупа – 1,4
Пшеница – 10,2 крупа – 0,9
Рис – 14,1 крупа – 0,4
Гречиха – 14,5 крупа – 1,1

Из приведенной таблицы видно, что овсяная крупа (овес, очищенный от лузги) содержит максимальное количество клетчатки по сравнению с другими злаками.


И еще раз напомним вам о том, почему пищевые волокна (клетчатка) должны быть в ежедневном рационе современного человека – пищевые волокна (растворимые и нерастворимые) удерживают влагу, способствуют более быстрому насыщению, способствуют снижению холестерина, нормализуют уровень сахара в крови.


вас может заинтересовать

Бета –глюкан овса и его польза
Растворимое пищевое волокно овса
Очищает организм от тяжелых металлов
Снижает уровень холестерина
Нормализует сахар в крови
Узнай почему человечество стало заботиться о введении в рацион пищевых волокон?
Узнать